People

Christiane Taylor

Taylor
  • Chair/Professor
  • Department: History
  • Office: Keith 325
  • Email: chris.taylor@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1288
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Research Interests:  United States 1877-1945, Business, Economic & Labor History
     

Ogechi Anyanwu

Anyanwu
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: History
  • Office: Keith 310
  • Email: ogechi.anyanwu@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1375
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Research Interests:  Modern Africa, Education & Islam
     

Thomas Appleton

Appleton
  • Foundation Professor 2015
  • Department: History
  • Office: Keith 309
  • Email: tom.appleton@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1365
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Office Hours:
  • Research Interests:  Kentucky:  United States, 1877-1945
     

David Blaylock

Blaylock
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: History
  • Office: Keith 336
  • Email: david.blaylock@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1290
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Research Interests:  Japan, East Asia
     

John P. Bowes

Bowes
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: History
  • Office: Keith 308
  • Email: john.bowes@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1360
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Research Interests:  Native American, American West, 19th Century United States
     

Carolyn Dupont

Dupont
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: History
  • Office: Keith 307
  • Email: carolyn.dupont@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1374
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Research Interests:  United States, Religion, Race

Todd Hartch

Hartch
  • Professor
  • Department: History
  • Office: Keith 303
  • Email: todd.hartch@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1367
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Research Interests: Latin America, Mexico, Religion in Latin America

Ronald K. Huch

Huch
  • Professor
  • Department: History
  • Office: Keith 332
  • Email: ron.huch@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8646
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Research Interests: Modern Europe, 19th Century England

Jacqueline E. Jay

  • Associate Professor
  • Department: History
  • Office: Keith 326
  • Email: jackie.jay@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1371
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Research Interests: Ancient Egyptian language and literature

John S. Lowry

Lowry
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: History
  • Office: Keith 328
  • Email: john.lowry@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1376
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Research Interests: Modern Europe, Germany, Imperialism, Modern China

Timothy Smit

Smit
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: History
  • Office: Keith 331
  • Email: timothy.smit@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1373
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Research Interests: Medieval & Mediterranean

Jennifer B. Spock

Spock
  • Professor
  • Department: History
  • Office: Keith 305
  • Email: jennifer.spock@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1364
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Research Interests: Russia, Eastern Europe

Catherine L. Stearn

Stearn
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: History
  • Office: Keith 306
  • Email: catherine.stearn@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1362
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Research Interests: Women's and Gender History to 1750

Robert Spencer Weise

Weise
  • Professor
  • Department: History
  • Office: Keith 335
  • Email: rob.weise@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1293
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Research Interests: United States South, Appalachia

Bradford J. Wood

Wood
  • Professor
  • Department: History
  • Office: Keith 311
  • Email: brad.wood@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1289
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Research Interests: Colonial British America, The American Revolution

Mina Yazdani

Yazdani
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: History
  • Office: Keith 304
  • Email: mina.yazdani@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1361
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Research Interests: Modern Iran, Islamic World