Skip to main content

Kerney Adams Scholarship Award Recipients

The Kerney Adams Award established by the late Dr. Kerney Adams is for the top rising senior in the History Department. The distinguished Dr. Adams taught at Eastern for 32 years and wanted to continue to help the students in Eastern’s care.

Award Recipients:

2021: Samuel Rossi

2020: John Kinnett

2019: Timbre McCoy

2018: Katherine Crabtree

2017: Joseph Ruth

2016: Garrison Burchell

2015: Lauren Welsh

2014: Alexandria Sowers

2013: Whitney Proessell

2012: Heather Christine Jones

2011: Mack Maynard

2010: Matthew Hawthorne

2009: Erin Cope

2008: Lindsey Cross

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/