Skip to main content

People

John P. Bowes

Dr. John Bowes
  • Professor; Department Chair
  • Department: History, Philosophy & Relig Studies
  • Office: Keith 325
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: john.bowes@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1360
  • Research Interests:  Native American, American West, 19th Century United States
     

Ogechi Anyanwu

Dr. Ogechi Anyanwu
  • Professor
  • Department: Director of African/African-American Studies
  • Office: Keith 310
  • Mailing Address: Keith 143
  • Email: ogechi.anyanwu@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3483
  • Research Interests:  Modern Africa, Education & Islam
     

David Blaylock

David Blaylock
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: History, Philosophy & Relig Studies
  • Office: Keith 336
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: david.blaylock@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1290
  • Research Interests:  Japan, East Asia
     

David Coleman

Dave Coleman
  • Professor / Honors Program Director
  • Department: History, Philosophy, and Relig Studies
  • Office: University Building 137
  • Mailing Address: EKU Honors Program, University Building 137
  • Email: david.coleman@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2924

Carolyn Dupont

Carolyn Dupont
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: History, Philosophy & Relig Studies
  • Office: Keith 307
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: carolyn.dupont@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1374
  • Research Interests:  United States, Religion, Race

Todd Hartch

Todd Hartch
  • Professor
  • Department: History, Philosophy & Relig Studies
  • Office: Keith 303
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: todd.hartch@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1367
  • Research Interests: Latin America, Mexico, Religion in Latin America

Ronald K. Huch

Ronald K. Huch
  • Professor
  • Department: History, Philosophy & Relig Studies
  • Office: Keith 332
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: ron.huch@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8646
  • Research Interests: Modern Europe, 19th Century England

Jacqueline E. Jay

Dr. Jacqueline Jay
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: History, Philosophy & Relig Studies
  • Office: Keith 326
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: jackie.jay@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1371
  • Research Interests: Ancient Egyptian language and literature

John S. Lowry

John Lowry
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: History, Philosophy & Relig Studies
  • Office: Keith 328
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: john.lowry@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1376
  • Research Interests: Modern Europe, Germany, Imperialism, Modern China

Joshua Lynn

  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: History, Philosophy, and Relig Studies
  • Office: Keith 309
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: joshua.lynn@eku.edu

Timothy Smit

Timothy Smit
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: History, Philosophy & Relig Studies
  • Office: Keith 343
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: timothy.smit@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1373
  • Research Interests: Medieval & Mediterranean

Jennifer B. Spock

Jennifer Spock
  • Professor
  • Department: History, Philosophy & Relig Studies
  • Office: Keith 305
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: jennifer.spock@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1364
  • Research Interests: Russia, Eastern Europe

Catherine L. Stearn

Catherine Stearn
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: History, Philosophy & Relig Studies
  • Office: Keith 306
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: catherine.stearn@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1362
  • Research Interests: Women's and Gender History to 1750

Robert Spencer Weise

Rob Weise
  • Professor
  • Department: History, Philosophy & Relig Studies
  • Office: Keith 335
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: rob.weise@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1293
  • Research Interests: United States South, Appalachia

Bradford J. Wood

Brad Wood
  • Professor
  • Department: History, Philosophy & Relig Studies
  • Office: Keith 311
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: brad.wood@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1289
  • Research Interests: Colonial British America, The American Revolution

Mina Yazdani

Dr. Mina Yazdani
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: History, Philosophy & Relig Studies
  • Office: Keith 304
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: mina.yazdani@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1361
  • Research Interests: Modern Iran, Islamic World
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/